Skip Navigation

jamestown athletics

Jamestown high school eagles (Wells Fargo Cup Winners 2001, 2017)

.

jamestown athletics

Jamestown high school eagles (Wells Fargo Cup Winners 2001, 2017)

jamestown athletics

Jamestown high school eagles (Wells Fargo Cup Winners 2001, 2017)

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

1 month ago @ 11:01AM

Fall Sports 2019 Tryout Information

Below is the information for tryouts for Fall Sports at Jamestown HS during the 2019-20 School Year.  In order to tryout for any team at Jamestown, a student must have:  1) A completed VHSL Physical Form on file with the Athletic Director (dated after 5/1/19), and 2) Must be enrolled at Jamestown HS for the 2019-20 School Year.  

TEAM

TRYOUT

DATES

LOCATION

TIME

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS

COACH

COACH CONTACT

Football (JV/Varsity)

 

8/1

Jamestown HS

8/1: 8-11 am

8/2: 8-11 am

8/5-15:

   6 am - 11 am

Bring water + snacks

Bring change of clothes

Michael Murphy

Michael.Murphy@wjccschools.org

Varsity Volleyball

 

8/5 – 8/8

Hornsby MS

9:00 – 11:00 am

1:00 – 3:30 pm

Bring water

Tom Stephenson

tstephenson543@gmail.com

 

JV Volleyball

 

8/5 – 8/8

Hornsby MS

5:30 – 7:30 pm

Bring water

Kim Viniard

kviniard@gmail.com

 

Cross Country

 

8/5

Jamestown HS

6:30 – 8:15 am

Remind at text @jamestcc to the number 81010

 

Mark Tompkins

Mark.Tompkins@wjccschools.org

Golf

8/1, 8/2, 8/5

Williamsburg National GC

2:00 pm

Bring water

9-holes each day

Proper golf attire

Furnish own equipment

Doug Meredith

Douglas.Meredith@wjccschools.org

Field Hockey (JV/Varsity)

8/5 – 8/7

WSC – Lower Turf Field

7:00 – 10:00 am

Bring water

Cord Chipman

ctchipman@gmail.com

 

Competition Cheer

 

8/5 – 8/7

Hornsby MS

4:30 – 6:30 pm

Bring water

Wear white shirt + black shorts

     on 8/7

Samantha Jacobs

Samantha.Jacobs@wjccschools.org

 

Sideline Cheer

8/5 – 8/7

Hornsby MS

3:30 – 4:30 pm

Bring water

Wear white shirt + black shorts

     on 8/7

Samantha Jacobs

Samantha.Jacobs@wjccschools.org

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://jhsathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement